Your Health Matters

Gail Longenecker, dip LCM

Testimonials

 
 
 
 
MASSAGE TESTIMONIALS
 
Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

 

  • Jan 29, 2016, Al Croissant, consistent  "when Gail is giving me a massage I know the procedure she misses a area , she is consistent, the best."

    Nov 25, 2015, Al Croissant, Gail gives a very relaxing massage.  "We always start off the massage with a couple questions, such as any concerns, any aches or pains, is the music and lights ok? and then the massages begins sometimes with a question, is the pressure ok. Gail's Massages are the best. "

    Sep 7, 2015, pam e, Wonderfully therapeutic massage.  "Gail give a very therapeutic and relaxing massage. She always adjusts her pressure to what is right for me and gives at least a full hour of her time for me. Great massage!"

    Aug 16, 2015, Tiffany, Review. "Gail gave a phenomenal massage that was very relaxing and therapeutic! It was the best massage I've had and I will definitely be going back."

    June 26, 2015. Al Croissant, I look forward to my massage with, its a high light.  "I am so happy that I found, there are many massage persons out there but Gail is the best, she is very personal and her massages are the best. I would give her a 5 star plus.

    Pat Runyon, 5-star, Jun 12, 2015, Massage.  Gail is very professional and yet so personable and also accommodating. I would give her a 5 star and have used her for years.  Customer since October 2008

  • Pat Runyon, 5-star, Apr 23, 2015, Massage.  As always was such a wonderful massage and can always tell the difference after it. Highly recommend Gail.....love her massage and love the person she is !!!  Customer since October 2008

  • Jeff M

    5    

    Mar 28, 2015

    Have you ever?

    Have you ever had one of those days? You know, when the lights are green, they have your favorite soup for lunch, and you can share your happiness? That is just the day I had after seeing Gail. Respectfully, she is an angel in disguise.

    Customer since September 2008

  • Shannon O

    5    

    Mar 24, 2015

    Awesome!

    I've had massages around the world and Gail is the best! She has body knowledge, nutrition knowledge and even some parenting tips if you ask.

    Customer since November 2011

  • Steve B

    5    

    Nov 1, 2014

    Mission to serve

    Gail has an incredible gift and "calling" to help people through her massage therapy. You will know how much her heart's is in it with every massage. She is very talented, compassionate and caring and she has helped me greatly through some challenging health issues over the years. I appreciate her immensely.

    Customer since September 2008

  • pam ernst

    5    

    Sep 26, 2014

    Super therapist!

    I love the massages Gail gives. She applies just the amount of pressure needed and also gives good nutritional advice.

    Customer since September 2008

  • Robert Kezar

    5    

    Aug 28, 2014

    AWESOME JOB !!!!!!!!!!

    My last visit the focus was on my back and shoulders. The session was a deep therapeutic massage on my head, neck, back and shoulders. Gail always does a great and awesome massage. I will continue going back and I recommend her to everybody I know.

    Customer since September 2013

  • Adam K

    5    

    Jun 30, 2014

    Great Care

    On my recent visit the focus was on a very tender stiff neck, which worked out to be a great session of therapeutic deep massage for head and neck. I can't say enough about how I appreciate the massage care we get for our whole family from Gail.

    Customer since November 2011

  • Kelly N

    5    

    Apr 23, 2014

    Especially great for athletes!

    Gail has a knack for finding and gently, but firmly, working out particularly tense areas. With an aging body (in my mid forties) I also appreciated her encouraging words.

    Customer since April 2014

  • Melody Love

    5    

    Oct 18, 2013

    excellent massage, Gail knows her stuff!

    Gail is strong and purposeful ... I felt great after her massage! Definitely would be great for athletes of all kinds!

    Customer since October 2013

  • L.G.

    4    

    Jul 22, 2013

    Your body will thank you

    Gail is so personable and professional. Working on the problem areas and making sure your entire body feels better than when you walked in. I highly recommend her services.

    Customer since February 2013

  • pam ernst

    5    

    Apr 29, 2013

    A thorough and relaxing massage

    I have been coming back to Gail for several years for massage therapy. She listens to my needs and gives a full hour of good deep massage. She always checks in with me to be sure the pressure is satisfactory. Gail is a kind and friendly lady and will give you your money's worth.

    Customer since September 2008

  • Tom Meyer

    5    

    Nov 18, 2012

    Helpful, As Always

    Gail got me right, as always, as this time was especially bad, as I had headache and back ache problems. Also, I was feeling lousy. the massage cleared everything up and I'm doing so much better (as always-thanks, Gail!). Gail is extremely good and listens to you, then works on improving your problems, with a lot of success, in my case. I always feel so much better after seeing her.

    Customer since March 2009

  • Mary Jane Mees

    5    

    Oct 19, 2012

    Perfect

    Gail works on your body being sensitive to areas that may be causing problems. Not only do you gat a fantastic massage but you get great advice to enhance your health.

    Customer since June 2009

  • pam e

    5    

    Apr 29, 2012

    Sooo relaxing

    Gail gives a great massage, very attentive to what pressure you need and where you need it. She never cuts your time short, quite the opposite.

    Customer since September 2008

  • Karla Volf

    5    

    Apr 13, 2012

    best massage around

    Gail is wonderful. She takes her time and really cares about your experience. She communicates without being distracting and she works out the muscle knots like magic!

    Customer since October 2011

  • H.H.

    5    

    Mar 10, 2012

    massage

    I have had many massages in my life. Some better than others. However, Gail is one of a kind. Her massages are not only incredibly wonderful but she has a knack to find out where you have some 'cricks and cracks' and get rid od most of them. Her knowledge is great and her answers to the point.

    Customer since August 2011

  • Adam K

    5    

    Dec 2, 2011

    Great Care

    Dedicated quality care is exactly what I needed and received when muscle stiffness and aches took hold of my upper back, shoulders and neck. Gail worked hard at getting deep into the shoulder joint, muscles and connecting tissues and providing relief from the pain I was suffering. She has provided care for injuries to all of our family members over the years and comes highly recommended.

    Customer since November 2011

  • D.M.

    5    

    Sep 29, 2011

    Injury Recovery

    I have seen Gail many times over the years to work my sore, tight and abused muscles. As an amateur bike racer, I always appreciate the improvement in performance I readily notice after her massages. Most recently, i was involved in one of the worst bicycle crashes of my life and took a lot of blunt trauma to my Shoulder. Gail was able to see me quickly and helped tremendously in resolving much of the collateral muscle pain and tightness associated with the injury. Thanks Gail!

    Customer since May 2009

  • H.H.

    5    

    Sep 10, 2011

    My health matters

    I was in pain the first time I saw Gail.I was sore the second time and after seeing many different masseuses in my life, I know whom I am staying with. Thanks, Gail, you are a gem.

    Customer since August 2011

  • J.M.

    5    

    Feb 6, 2011

    Best of Both Worlds

    I have written of Gail's expertise in technique. May I add, that she is also a good listener, an excellent role model, and a comfort in difficult times. Really, Gail is the top choice for my family.

    Customer since September 2008

  • Johnanna Rush

    5    

    Oct 27, 2010

    Gail is the BEST

    Awesome, Awesome, Awesome. Gail is the best. She is gueinely interested in your physical health. Her touch is great as little or as much preassure as you want. I always feel better. Just wish i could see her every week for a while. thanks for caring.

    Customer since October 2010

  • Judy R

    5    

    Oct 11, 2010

    Simply the Best!

    I can think of only one word to describe Your Health Matters: Awesome! Gail's knowledge of physiology combined with her therapuetic approach to provide relief to muscular tightness and spasms continues to provide me with relief and comfort I thought I would never find. I whole-heartedly recommend Your Health Matters!

    Customer since March 2010

  • Luke

    4    

    Jul 29, 2010

    If I use Genbook do you get any commission? :)

    I'm a big fan of coming to see you. I appreciate your hositatlity and you're willingness to share extra time rather than stopping right at 60 minutes. This morning I was bit surprised to find myself so sore. My neck feels bruised and sore to the touch. I assume that is normal, but am a bit naive to the "regular massage every month" life. I hope to see you sometime before the next 2 years! Thanks Gail...

    Customer since July 2010

  • Jeff McKee

    5    

    Jul 24, 2010

    Only the Best

    Simply, Gail has the skill to help with any problems. From sciatica to kinked necks, from sore feet to tennis elbow, she can help. Sincerely, one of the best therapists I have ever had the pleasure to visit!

    Customer since September 2008

  • Dan Miller

    5    

    May 14, 2010

    Gail, You Hit the Spot!

    I have received therapeutic massages for many years from Gail and I always choose her because of her ability to find and solve my problem areas. As a competitive cyclist, I can always feel and see a tangible improvement in my performance after a massage from Gail. Whether it's recovering from an injury or the stress of life, Gail will get you going again!

    Customer since May 2009

  • Leah Hanley

    5    

    May 2, 2010

    Fabulous massage!

    Gail provides nurturing care with customized treatment while giving a wonderfully thorough massage. She has a very compassionate way of sharing her knowledge and experience. Thanks so much!

    Customer since April 2010

  • sahna Carmona

    4    

    Apr 15, 2010

    How do you say excellent?

    Gail is very professional, warm and competent. She is always adding to her medicine bag of skills. I would recommend her (I DO recommend her) to my clients who travel in to the area, because I know they will be thrilled to have a treatment from her.

    Customer since September 2009

  • Dean Swedbergh

    5    

    Feb 27, 2010

    Just a wonderful person!

    Gail not only is very good at what she does, but she goes above and beyond to be a friend, always making sure I have everything I need both in her office and also in between visits. She is making my period of healing much more positive than it otherwise would have been. She is truly a blessing.

    Customer since February 2010

  • Meghan Earthman

    5    

    Jan 23, 2010

    A true professional with world class talent and the MAGIC TOUCH!!!

    I discovered Gail on a list of "approved providers" through my insurance company. I figured that I would give a few of the people on the list a try. After my first visit with Gail, I quickly realized that I wasn't going anywhere! She's truly a class act! She takes the time to listen to your concerns, and is extremely thorough in making sure that she addresses each and every one of them on the table. One thing I love about Gail is that she genuinely cares about your health, and enthusiastically

    Customer since December 2009

  • GWH

    5    

    Jan 7, 2010

    Your health does matter

    Gail truly cares about you and your health. A wonderful person with a wonderful talent. She has worked with me for several years and has aided me on a path to wellness. I would consider her more than a Massage Therapist, she is so much more.

    Customer since September 2008

  • Jeff McKee

    5    

    Jun 27, 2009

    Simply the best...

    No matter if I have overdone, overstressed, or ignored my phisical being, Gail knows what to do. She has helped my family for many years. I thank God I know someone this talented, and this nice.

    Customer since September 2008

  • Linda Meyer

    5    

    Jun 7, 2009

    Great Massage Therapist

    Gail never ceases to amaze me with her knowledge & abilities. I've been seeing her for about 2 1/2 years, and I recommend her highly. If I tell Gail of any muscle aches or headaches, she takes care of them, and the massage isn't finished until she makes sure I feel like she has taken care of everything. My headaches have almost disappeared.

    Customer since September 2008

  • Steve LeBlanc

    5    

    Oct 18, 2008

    Superior Athlete Care

    Gail has helped my racing progress as a competitive cyclist. Post hard workout weeks and pre race massage has helped me to train harder and steadily improve my results over 2 years now. I'm greatful to have the ability to see such a knowledgeable professional as part of my training program. I highly recommend Gail for anyone looking to bring their game to a new level!!

    Customer since October 2008

Why do I keep coming back?  Easy...  You always have a warm, friendly, loving presence.  Your touch is tender and comforting.  When I am there, I feel like you are focused on caring for me.  You have faith, and a positive attitude.  You are fun to talk with.  You are very sensitive, and you know what to say and when to say it, as well as when silence is best.  I like your emotional and physical strength.  I feel free to say what I feel, and I know that you can give me the pressure and depth that I like.  You are creative in your work.  Every massage I've received from you has been different and interesting.  And I am inspired by your focus on health, nutrition, and physical fitness.
-DH
 
I met Gail at a Wellness Fair.  After five minutes, I was impressed by her skill.  I knew she would be good to work with.  I have not had any reason since to alter the high opinion I have of her abilities or kindness.  Indeed, my expectations seem to have been set too low, as she continues to show new possibilities to me.
-JM
 
Gail Longenecker is a gifted massage therapist. We are blessed to have her serving the people of Longmont and the northern Front Range.  Gail’s technique and healing wisdom are extraordinary.  I’ve been getting massages on and off for nearly 20 years around Boulder and at some of the finest spas in the country.  From my experience, Gail is truly one of the best!  
 
My husband and I began seeing Gail for massage during the summer of 2005.   I carry a lot of tension in my neck and shoulders and regular massage makes me feel better.  My husband suffers from persistent back pain.  Gail combines relaxing massage therapy with targeted muscle work that gets rid of pain and stress.  Her healing work also helps to get to the root of problems so they can be avoided in the future. 
 
I began suffering from headaches that I thought must be dietary in nature or related to my sinuses and Colorado’s dry climate.  In one session, with just a few questions and directed touch, Gail determined that I was clenching my jaw during sleep and when feeling stressed. I had no idea. Through awareness and Gail’s relaxing massage therapy, I am overcoming my jaw clenching and rarely get a headache now.  Matter of fact, when I begin to feel tension or pain rising up through my head, I can calm myself and relax my jaw. Gail is helping me to stretch out the small muscle groups in my face and jaw line down through my neck and shoulders.  I’m feeling much more relaxed with less tension and stress – all without medications that can drag you down and make you feel tired or sleepy.
 
My husband thinks Gail is awesome.  She has helped him work through back pain and a recent injury to his leg.  He likes to have massages to make sure his muscles are in the proper place and performing where they should be.  He says it enhances his work outs and makes him feel good
 
Whether this would be your first massage or you’ve been getting them for years, we highly recommend Gail Longenecker as a licensed Certified Massage Therapist.  Give yourself a treat!     
-Mr. & Mrs. CV 
 
"I discovered Gail on a list of "approved providers" through my insurance company. I figured that I would give a few of the people on the list a try. After my first visit with Gail, I quickly realized that I wasn't going anywhere! She's truly a class act! She takes the time to listen to your concerns, and is extremely thorough in making sure that she addresses each and every one of them on the table. One thing I love about Gail is that she genuinely cares about your health, and enthusiastically shares her expertise and knowledge with you. Gail always makes me feel comfortable and at ease, and offers a wonderfully relaxing place to get a massage. I thank God that I found Gail, as I know that I found so much more than a talented massage therapist...I most definitely found a WONDERFUL friend!"
-ME
 

Thank you for all of the work you have put into me over these last couple of months.  I appreciate you and how seriously you take your career.  God has truly gifted you in the area of massage and healing.  God wants us to work as working unto Him and you certainly do that!  I give to you two scriptures for your encouragement.  1) Whatever you have done unto the least of these you have done unto ME (Jesus).   2) Do you see a person skilled in their work, they will serve before Kings, they will not serve before ordinary men (Proverbs).  I pray that God will continue to shower His blessings upon you and your family!
-MB

****TOP OF PAGE****

 

   WEIGHT LOSS & NUTRITION TESTIMONIALS                                                    

  
I've lost 29 pounds in the past 89 days and I feel great!  Everyone is noticing that I look so much better and are asking me what I'm doing.  Going to start on my Lean and Healthy Kit now and keep this weight off forever!
-KM
 
[I've lost so much weight that] I have had to do away with my belt altogether, as it no longer can be adjusted to fit. I have slowed down my weight loss per my Dr., he thought I was losing to fast!
-RM
 
My pants are falling off of me! 
-LR
 
I am feeling great about I Love Dieting and fitting into pants that I haven't worn for 4 years.  Thank you again for sharing the program with me.  It is the first one that actually has worked!!!  You're the best!!
-TJ 
 
I've got to tell you that the Shaklee Moodlifter is really helping me. This is a difficult subject to discuss but I thought you'd want to know. One pill a day wasn't really doing much, but I increased to two a day and it has made a big difference for me. A few years ago I was taking antidepressants but didn't like what I thought they were doing to my brain (if you need a doctor's help to go off of them and you decrease your dosage over two weeks and get incredible headaches that sounds kinda gnarly to me). Anyway, I feel much different taking the Moodlifter than when I wasn't taking it.
-SS
 
Thanks Gail ~ those I Love Dieting days have definitely paid off!  I can't thank you enough for your help and support!
-KM 
 
I just wanted you to know how gratetful I am to have a Shaklee Rep like you that is watching out for me. I know you know that I am just a busy real estate consultant and actually selling this product may get in the way of this, but you are the first person who honestly has treated me with the upmost respect with my position and I thought it was due time to give you a compliment for the way you treat your customers.  And, even though you live very far from me you are building a lifelong customer for the shaklee products with me.
-JU
 
 
 
SPORTS TESTIMONIALS
 
 
Gail has helped my racing progress as a competitive cyclist. Post hard workout weeks and pre race massage has helped me to train harder and steadily improve my results over 2 years now. I'm greatful to have the ability to see such a knowledgeable professional as part of my training program. I highly recommend Gail for anyone looking to bring their game to a new level!!
-SL
 
Where to start.....Wish I knew you in person, but yet I feel I do. This program [Skinny Up!] has been a life-changer. For real. I thought it would be SO hard to lose a few pounds because I wasn't super fat or anything...just thought I had potential to be leaner, and thereby FASTER on the bike (or run). And you made it easy. Really pretty easy. I am still kind of in disbelief when I get on the scale--I'm like, NO WAY! How did that happen??! The biggest thing is that I was just not all that conscious/aware of what I was putting in my body. Even for the 8 weeks, I almost NEVER ate less than 2000-2200 calories. Thank you. Thank you for everything. 
-SB
 
I wanted to let you know how pleased I am with Shaklee's Basics and how I feel using Slim Gold Plan!!  Wow!  I actually saw the scale below 130!  There's hope to lighten me up for climbing.  I've always wanted to do it healthy with no significant cravings and getting the proper nutrition and now I think that's possible!  Thanks for your support and guidance.
-LR
 
Most importantly, I got in a 4 hour ride on Sunday, and did a really good job of taking in 60 grams of carbs per hour. Then I used the Shaklee Physique for recovery. Rock ' n' roll!! Best recovery I've EVER had. Felt great Sunday night and had two tough workouts on Monday without any problem (well, no more suffering than usual!). So THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for the great advice on taking in the right amount of calories during the ride and using the right recovery drink afterwards. 
 
Gail, thank you again for your time and expertise in making these suggestions.  You could use me as a poster child, but I don't think I would be a very good one since I'm not Lance or Katie Compton  ;-).
-TC
 
Gail, I want to thank you for all that you have done. I really appreciate the time you have spent with getting me all set up with Shaklee, taking care of my muscles, and all of the input you have given me. It really means a lot!
-LL
Associated Bodywork & Massage Professionals
© Copyright 2017 Your Health Matters. All rights reserved.